cliff harris award

Past winners

past award winners

cliff harris award

2019 award winner

Kyle Dugger

S-Lenoir-RHye University

Cliff Harris, Kyle Dugger & David Bazzel

2018 award winner

Corey Ballentine

DB – Washburn University

desmond howard, corey ballentine, & cliff harris

2017 award winner

Michael Joseph

DB – University of Dubuque

marcus allen, michael joseph & cliff harris

2016 award winner

Connor Harris

Linebacker – Lindenwood

conner harris, archie manning & cliff harris

2015 award winner

Marqui Christian

S – Midwestern State

marqui christian
& cliff haris

2014 award winner

Darius Allen

DE – Colorado State-Pueblo

Cliff Harris, Darius Allen & Michael Irvin

2013 award winner

Pierre Desir

cb – Lindenwood

pierre desir, cliff harris & Lou Holtz

Past Overall Award Winners & Top Vote Recipients


Division II & Overall Winner – Corey Ballentine – Senior Defensive Back, Washburn University
Division III – Top Vote Recipient TIE – Nick Giorgio – Senior defensive lineman, Springfield College and Javon Muhammad – Senior defensive end, MacMurray College
NAIA – Top Vote Recipient TIE – Curt Boeke – Senior defensive lineman, Dakota State and Shaq Bradford – Junior defensive lineman, Kansas Wesleyan


Division III & Overall Winner – Michael Joseph, 6’1 180, Sr. Defensive Back, University of Dubuque
Division II – Top Vote Recipient TIE – Marcus Martin, 6’2 255, Sr. Defensive Lineman, Slippery Rock (Pa.) and Nathan Shepherd, 6’5 300, Sr. Defensive Lineman, Fort Hays State
NAIA – Top Vote Recipient Darius Price, 6’2 215, Sr. Defensive Back, Siena Heights


Division II & Overall Winner – Connor Harris, Linebacker – Lindenwood
Division III – Top Vote Recipient  – Chyron Brown-Wallace – Def Tackle, St Lawrence University
NAIA – Top Vote Recipient – Sam Van Ginkel, Def End, Northwestern College


Division II & Overall Winner – Marqui Christian, Safety, Midwestern State
Division III – Top Vote Recipient (TIE) Ryan Aelker, Blufton University and Tom Lally, Mount Union
NAIA – Top Vote Recipient –Adam Sauder, Taylor University


Division II & Overall Winner – Darius Allen, Defensive End – Colorado State-Pueblo
Division III – Top Vote Recipient – Tyre Coleman, Defensive End – Hobart & William Smith
NAIA – Top Vote Recipient – (TIE) – Takari Johnson, Concordia Ann Arbor and Ty Phillips, Missouri Valley


Division II & Overall Winner – Pierre Desir, Cornerback – Lindenwood
No Division III or NAIA honorees