December 23, 2021

LITTLE ROCK, Arkansas – The Little Rock Touchdown Club and Wright Lindsey Jennings announced the finalists for the 8th annual Cliff Harris Award. The award is presented to the nation’s top small college defensive player representing more than 5,000 defensive players from almost 500 NCAA Division II, Division III and NAIA colleges and universities.

An overall winner will be announced on December 28th and honored at the Little Rock Touchdown Club’s annual awards banquet on January 14, 2022 with featured speaker Joe Theismann. The winner will receive the $3,000 Cliff Harris Award trophy presented by Cliff Harris. In addition to the overall winner, the top vote getters from each division will also be announced.

For the story of Cliff Harris, go to and read about his amazing journey from an overlooked high school player from tiny Des Arc, Arkansas, and one scholarship offer to then NAIA Ouachita Baptist University, to five Super Bowls, six Pro Bowls with the Dallas Cowboys, and was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame this past summer.

For More Information

David Bazzel/Debbie Wyman


Little Rock Touchdown Club

Division II

D'Anthony BellSRUniversity of West Florida
Ty'Shonan BrooksSRMinnesota State-Mankato
Nate ChambersSOHillsdale College
Charles CrawfordSRClark Atlanta University
Cedie Dashiel IISRBentley University
Carter DuxburyJRWinona State University
Khyon FitzpatrickJRUniversity of New Haven
Donte HamiltonSRCentral Washington
Tobias HarrisJRWest Texas A&M
Carl IgwehSRFrostburg State
Keyshawn JamesSRFayetteville State
Kader KohouSRTexas A&M University - Commerce
Hunter KyleSRAngelo State
Guam LeeSRNotre Dame College
Will LydleSRWestern Colorado University
Jermal Martin Jr.JRCalifornia (Pa.) University
Deshawn McCarthyJREast Stroudsburg University
Cole McCubreySRBentley University
Damar'ren MitchellSRColorado Mesa University
Caleb MurphySOFerris State University
Chance OlsonSRNorthern State University
Stephan PierreJRAlbany State University
Joshua PryorJRBowie State University
Sam RobertsSRNorthwest Missouri State
Drew SeersSRLindenwood University
Coleton SmithSRSouthwest Baptist University
Logan SwansonSRAugustana University
Chris TerrellSRWest Alabama
Marvin TerrySRDelta State
Kishawn WalkerSRKentucky Wesleyan
Joey WehrkampSRUniversity of Sioux Falls
Joshua WilliamsSRFayetteville State

Division III

Mitch ArendsenSRAlbion College
Mackenzie BalanganayiSRWisconsin-Whitewater
Malik BrittSRUniversity of Mount Union
Carlton BrownSOBelhaven University
Ben BurganSRShenandoah University
Sean CarrollJRSalisbury University
Ryan DainesSOWisconsin-La Crosse
Nate FarmFRBethel University
Emmett FordeSRHobart College
Jefferson FritzSRUniversity of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Tyler GeimanJRUniversity of Dubuque
Josh GreenwoodSRSUNY Brockport
Kendall KarczSRSt. Norbert College
Dillon KeefeSRChapman University
Mason McMillenJRUniversity of Mount Union
Dallas McRaeSRWheaton College
Drake NeubergerSRMarietta College
Joshua OnujioguSRFramingham State University
Korbyn PersonettSRMonmouth College
Jamir PrevardJRDelaware Valley University
Tay PryorSRMarietta College
Chris RiceSRCastleton University
Timothy RussellSREndicott College
Kyeon TaylorSRKean University
Anthony TedescoSRDelaware Valley University
Bradden ThimonsSRWestminster College
Carson WalterJRBirmingham-Southern (Ala.)

Division NAIA

Devin AdamsSOPeru State University
Teon BurroughsSRReinhardt University
Jace CappsSRCumberland University
Robert CarterSRLindsey Wilson College
Sage Chen-YoungJRKeiser University
Jaylen CowleySRMissouri Baptist University
Sage DeLongSREastern Oregon University
Jason FreemanSOOlivet Nazarene University
Jacob GarciaSROttawa University
Noah GuseJRDakota State University
Gabriel Jacon-DuffyFRPoint University
Jalen JamesSRBenedictine College
Justin JohnsonSRIndiana Wesleyan University
Kole MurlinJRSiena Heights University
Lane NapierSRConcordia University
Marcus OmosuleSRGeorgetown College
Chase Van WyckSREastern Oregon University
Noah Van't HofSRNorthwestern College
D.J. WhiteJRGeorgetown College
DaMarcus WimbushSRBluefield University